Seriously, how are you?

My name is Bernie and I am about to head down the rabbit hole that is Android development. I am an experienced programmer in languages such as C, Java, VB .Net, Perl, PHP and a few others but I’ve been itching to get into some Android development. So I am now going to learn, with the help of others reading this blog, how to build Android applications. I will post my solutions and my issues and hope that others can help me out and that I can help out other beginners. This page will hopefully serve as my reference as I get further and further ahead in my development progress. I’m going to start by setting up my development environment which will involve downloading and installing Eclipse 3.7.2(http://www.eclipse.org/downloads/)

Today is day one, where will it take me?

